To get in touch, please write to

Greens on Screen’s first page was published in January 1999. Its early purpose was to bring Plymouth Argyle a little closer to those unable to see their team, and whilst it has changed a great deal over the years, its core themes - sites and sounds for Westcountry exiles - still stand. The site was very lucky to take on the content of Trevor Scallan’s Semper Viridis in the summer of 2007, and in 2009 launched GoS-DB, a wealth of facts and figures from PAFC’s history. A year later we embarked on a complete history of Argyle, with much-valued contributions from chapter authors.

Greens on Screen is an amateur website and proud of it. It is run by one person as a hobby, although there have been aspects of the site over the years that would be much the poorer without the had work and much-valued contributions of a small band of volunteers.

Greens on Screen is self-taught and as a result, a little bit quirky. Amongst a few stubborn principles, advertisements will never appear (and don’t get me started on the plague of betting promotions on other sites). It began its life before many others, including the club’s official site, when there was a large gap to be filled, and although there is now a wide variety to choose from, GoS’s sole aim, to be a service to fellow supporters, still seems to have a place.

Steve Dean

<<-- 1986-1987; 1987-1988; 1988-1989; 1989-1990; 1990-1991; 1991-1992; 1992-1993; 1993-1994; 1994-1995; 1995-1996; 1996-1997 -->>



Back to
all seasons

MANAGER: David Kemp; Gordon Nisbet & Alan Gillett; Peter Shilton.

PLAYER OF THE SEASON: Dwight Marshall.

DEBUTS: Marc Edworthy, Stephen Jones, Dwight Marshall, Steve McCall, Kevin Nugent, Dave Regis, Morrys Scott, Peter Shilton, David Smith, Tony Spearing, Erik van Rossum.

FINAL GAMES: Andy Clement, Ryan Cross, Mark Damerell, Stephen Jones, Owen Pickard, Danis Salman, Morrys Scott, David Smith, Erik van Rossum, Dave Walter, Rhys Wilmot.

LOANS: Jeff Hopkins (Crystal P.), David Lee (Chelsea), Michael Meaker (QPR), Mark Quamina (Wimbledon), Tony Witter (QPR).


Tier 1 2 3 4

Click for larger team photo

Ipswich Town46241210705084
Derby County4623914695178
Leicester City4623815625577
Cambridge United46191710654774
Blackburn Rovers46211114705374
Charlton Athletic46201115544871
Swindon Town46181513695569
Wolverhampton W.46181018615464
Southend United46171118636362
Bristol Rovers46161416606362
Tranmere Rovers46141913565661
Bristol City46131518557154
Grimsby Town46141121476253
Newcastle United46131320668452
Oxford United46131122667350
Plymouth Argyle4613924426448
Brighton & Hove A.46121123567747
Port Vale46101521425945
Fetching appearance data
Fetching results

Greens on Screen is run as a service to fellow supporters, in all good faith, without commercial or private gain.  I have no wish to abuse copyright regulations and apologise unreservedly if this occurs. If you own any of the material used on this site, and object to its inclusion, please get in touch using the 'Contact Us' button at the top of each page. Search facility powered by JRank Search Engine. Hover facility courtesy of Milonic. UK time at page load: 29 June 2022, 19:26.