To get in touch, please write to

Greens on Screen started its life in 1999 before many of the football sites that we are familiar with today, including Plymouth Argyle's own official site. Greens on Screen is dedicated to the sights, sounds and history of Plymouth Argyle Football club. It is owned and run by the Plymouth Argyle Heritage Archive, a charity dedicated to the promotion, preservation, and display of the heritage of our great football club.

The site owes its existence to Steve Dean.Without Steve's dedication and commitment for over 25 years, GoS would not exist and be the valued and loved resource for all football fans that it is today. The site is truly the envy of many clubs, and we owe a huge debt to Steve for his tireless work, and continued support behind the scenes.

Greens on Screen's first page was published in January 1999. Its early purpose was to bring Plymouth Argyle a little closer to those unable to see their team, and whilst it has changed a great deal over the years, its core themes - sights and sounds for Westcountry exiles - still stand. The site was very lucky to take on the content of Trevor Scallan's Semper Viridis in the summer of 2007, and in 2009 launched GoS-DB, a wealth of facts and figures from PAFC's history. A year later, we embarked on a complete history of Argyle, with much-valued contributions from chapter authors. Greens on Screen was taken over by its new custodians, The Argyle Archive, in 2024.

Greens on Screen is an amateur website and proud of it. It is run by a team of volunteers from the Plymouth Argyle Heritage Archive (Argyle Archive). Without the hard work and much-valued contributions of these volunteers, running the site would not be possible. Greens on Screen is self-taught and as a result, a little bit quirky.

Greens on Screen remains advertisement free, which means we are grateful for the generous support of our donors and the work of our volunteers to help keep it free of promotions. If you would like to support the work of Greens on Screen, please consider donating to the Plymouth Argyle Heritage Archive.

GoS's sole aim is to be a service to fellow supporters, and we look forward to continuing to celebrate Argyle's history for many years to come.

Plymouth Argyle Heritage Archive.
April 2024

<<-- 2007-2008; 2008-2009; 2009-2010; 2010-2011; 2011-2012; 2012-2013; 2013-2014; 2014-2015; 2015-2016; 2016-2017; 2017-2018 -->>



Back to
all seasons

MANAGER: Carl Fletcher; Romain Larrieu & Kevin Nancekivell; John Sheridan.

PLAYER OF THE SEASON: Onismor Bhasera.

DEBUTS: Anthony Charles, Paris Cowan-Hall, Rene Gilmartin, Rhys Griffiths, Andres Gurrieri, Tyler Harvey, Jamie Lowry, Jamie Richards.

FINAL GAMES: Onismor Bhasera, Nick Chadwick, Anthony Charles, Paris Cowan-Hall, Warren Feeney, Rene Gilmartin, Rhys Griffiths, Matt Lecointe, Joe Lennox, Jamie Lowry, Darren Purse, Jared Sims, Robbie Williams.

LOANS: Jason Banton (Crystal P.), Joe Bryan (Bristol C.), Lee Cox (Swindon), Johnny Gorman (Wolves), Scott Griffiths (Peterborough), Ross Jenkins (Watford), Alex MacDonald (Burnley), Guy Madjo (Aldershot), Mark Molesley (Bournemouth), Ronan Murray (Ipswich), Reuben Reid (Yeovil), Gozie Ugwu (Reading).


Tier 1 2 3 4

Click for larger team photo

Rotherham Utd4624715745979
Port Vale46211510875278
Burton Albion46221014716576
Cheltenham T.46201511585175
Northampton T.46211015645573
Bradford City46181513635269
Oxford Utd4619819606165
Exeter City46181018636264
Southend Utd46161317615561
Fleetwood T.46151516555760
Bristol Rovers46161218606960
Wycombe W.4617920506060
York City46121915506055
Accrington S.46141220516854
Torquay Utd46131419556253
AFC Wimbledon46141121547653
Plymouth Argyle46131320465552
Dagenham & R.46131221556251
Aldershot T.46111520426048
Fetching appearance data
Fetching results

Greens on Screen is run as a service to fellow supporters, in all good faith, without commercial or private gain.  I have no wish to abuse copyright regulations and apologise unreservedly if this occurs. If you own any of the material used on this site, and object to its inclusion, please get in touch using the 'Contact Us' button at the top of each page. Search facility powered by JRank Search Engine. UK time at page load: 29 May 2024, 10:47.