To get in touch, please write to

Greens on Screen’s first page was published in January 1999. Its early purpose was to bring Plymouth Argyle a little closer to those unable to see their team, and whilst it has changed a great deal over the years, its core themes - sites and sounds for Westcountry exiles - still stand. The site was very lucky to take on the content of Trevor Scallan’s Semper Viridis in the summer of 2007, and in 2009 launched GoS-DB, a wealth of facts and figures from PAFC’s history. A year later we embarked on a complete history of Argyle, with much-valued contributions from chapter authors.

Greens on Screen is an amateur website and proud of it. It is run by one person as a hobby, although there have been aspects of the site over the years that would be much the poorer without the hard work and much-valued contributions of a small band of volunteers.

Greens on Screen is self-taught and as a result, a little bit quirky. Amongst a few stubborn principles, advertisements will never appear (and don’t get me started on the plague of betting promotions on other sites). It began its life before many others, including the club’s official site, when there was a large gap to be filled, and although there is now a wide variety to choose from, GoS’s sole aim, to be a service to fellow supporters, still seems to have a place.

Steve Dean


COVID-19 regulations prevented a conventional team photo this season. Instead, a manufactured image that includes the players from all match squads.

Back Row: 29 Timmy Abraham, 25 Sam Woods, 5 Scott Wootton, 2 Kell Watts, 6 Niall Canavan, 24 Jerome Opoku.

Fourth Row: 27 Ryan Law, 14 Ben Reeves, 1 Mike Cooper, 26 Jack Ruddy, 23 Luke McCormick, 43 Tyler Coombes, 28 Panutche Camara, 4 Will Aimson.

Third Row: 7 Frank Nouble, 32 George Cooper, 11 Dom Telford, 16 Lewis Macloud, 31 Luke Jephcott, 18 Tyrese Fornah, 17 Byron Moore, 22 Adam Lewis.

Second Row: 21 Niall Ennis, 15 Conor Grant, 8 Joe Edwards (Team Captain), Ryan Lowe (Manager), Steven Schumacher (Assistant Manager), 3 Gary Sawyer (Club Captain), 10 Danny Mayor, 9 Ryan Hardie.

Front Row: 38 Ethan Mitchell, 19 Klaidi Lolos, 35 Charlie Miller, 41 Ollie Tomlinson, 36 Finley Craske, 37 Brandon Pursall, 39 Scott Crocker, 20 Adam Randell.

Greens on Screen is run as a service to fellow supporters, in all good faith, without commercial or private gain.  I have no wish to abuse copyright regulations and apologise unreservedly if this occurs. If you own any of the material used on this site, and object to its inclusion, please get in touch using the 'Contact Us' button at the top of each page. Search facility powered by JRank Search Engine. UK time at page load: 10 December 2023, 10:50.