To get in touch, please write to

ARGYLE FC 1902-03

This photograph, taken at the end of the 1902-03 season, is the last known image of the Argyle Football Club, winners in their final season of the Devon Senior League Cup (left) and the Devon Senior Cup (right).

Back row: Charles W. Bishop (Hon. Secretary), John 'Percy' Hooper, Percy N. Buchan, Sid J. Wyatt (Captain), John 'Jack' Jaques (Committee)

Middle row: Robert Wilson (Trainer), John 'Jack' Vivian, Tommy Broad, Clifton Pethick (Vice-Captain), Vic Matters, William O. Cleminson, Clifford Vivian (Trainer)

Front row: Archie Wheaton, Earnest J. Moore, Charlie Hare (Professional Coach), Johnny Andrews, William 'Jacko' Matters

Greens on Screen is run as a service to fellow supporters, in all good faith, without commercial or private gain.  I have no wish to abuse copyright regulations and apologise unreservedly if this occurs. If you own any of the material used on this site, and object to its inclusion, please get in touch using the 'Contact Us' button at the top of each page. Search facility powered by JRank Search Engine. Hover facility courtesy of Milonic. UK time at page load: 28 October 2021, 00:36.